• Christopher Taylor, Esq.

2019 Brings New Minimum Wage Rules


On January 1, 2019, the state minimum wage increases to $11 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees and to $12 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees. NOTE: Some California cities and counties have instituted their own minimum wage. For example, beginning July of 2019, employers with 25 or fewer employees must pay $13.25 per hour and $14.25 for employer with 26 or more employees. In Santa Clara County, employers must pay a minimum wage of $15.00 per hour.

If you wish to know more about minimum wages in your California city or county, please contact us.


0 views

Copyright © 2020. Taylor Labor Law, P.C.  

 

Address

Taylor Labor Law, P.C. 

80 S. Lake Avenue, Suite 860
Pasadena, California 91101

Contact

(626) 219-6008 (office)

(626) 219-6009 (fax)

chris@taylorlaborlaw.com