New Penalties for Employer's Failure to Pay Minimum Wages


Now that we're in 2020, California Assembly Bill 688 has become law. SB 688 expands on existing labor codes penalize employers $100 for the first time an employee fails to pay minimum wages and $200 for each time after that. Additionally, the employer is fined 25% of the total unpaid wages. These penalties can add up quickly, so don't hesitate to contact Christopher Taylor at Taylor Labor Law, P.C. at (626) 219-6008 for a free, immediate consultation on your particular situation.

#MinimumWages #Penalties

FEATURED NEWS
ARCHIVE
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FOLLOW US
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

Copyright © 2020. Taylor Labor Law, P.C.  

 

Address

Taylor Labor Law, P.C. 

80 S. Lake Avenue, Suite 860
Pasadena, California 91101

Contact

(626) 219-6008 (office)

(626) 219-6009 (fax)

chris@taylorlaborlaw.com